fomofamily.discountUnofficialGet 10% off

FOMO fees explained: every rate by chain and order size (2026)

Short answer

FOMO charges 0.50% per trade on Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, plus network fees. On Solana the fee depends on order size: 0.10 USDC under 5 USDC, 2% from 5 to 47.50 USDC, 0.95 USDC from 47.50 to 190 USDC, and 0.50% above 190 USDC. A referral code cuts 0.50% to 0.45%.

Key facts
  • FOMO charges 0.50% per trade on Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, plus network fees. (FOMO Help Centre)
  • On Solana, the fee runs from a flat 0.10 USDC on tiny orders up to a flat 2% band, then down to 0.50% on orders of 190 USDC or more. (FOMO Help Centre)
  • A referral code cuts the 0.50% standard rate to 0.45%. FOMO does not say how the discount works on the flat or 2% Solana bands. (FOMO Help Centre)
  • Select major tokens carry a lower fee: 0.05% per trade. (FOMO Help Centre)
  • FOMO's 30-day realised fee rate on DefiLlama was 0.44% as of 23 September 2026, below the 0.50% standard rate. (DefiLlama)

How much does FOMO charge per trade?

FOMO's fee rule depends on the chain. Solana uses four bands by order size. The other five chains charge a flat 0.50% per trade, plus the network's own gas fee.

FOMO's trading fee by chain, and who pays the network fee.

ChainFee ruleNetwork fee
SolanaFour bands by order size: 0.10 USDC flat, 2%, 0.95 USDC flat, or 0.50%FOMO covers gas, priority fees and rent
Base0.50% per tradeYou pay the network fee
BNB Chain0.50% per tradeYou pay the network fee
Monad0.50% per tradeYou pay the network fee
Ethereum0.50% per tradeYou pay the network fee
Robinhood Chain0.50% per tradeYou pay the network fee

Read the full walk-through for buying and selling on FOMO in how to use FOMO. What FOMO is and which six chains it covers is on what is FOMO.

Why did my small Solana trade cost 2%?

FOMO's Solana fee has no jump at the band edges. The rate per dollar still changes a lot. The 0.95 USDC flat fee does not change across its whole band, so the percentage it represents falls as the order grows. From 5 to 47.50 USDC, FOMO charges a flat 2% of the order. Under 5 USDC, the flat 0.10 USDC fee is 2% or more of the order.

FOMO's Solana fee at example order sizes, computed from FOMO's own fee bands.

Order sizeBandFeeEffective rate
3 USDCUnder 5 USDC0.10 USDC3.33%
20 USDC5 to 47.50 USDC0.40 USDC2.00%
47.50 USDC47.50 to 190 USDC0.95 USDC2.00%
100 USDC47.50 to 190 USDC0.95 USDC0.95%
189 USDC47.50 to 190 USDC0.95 USDC0.50%
190 USDC190 USDC and above0.95 USDC0.50%
500 USDC190 USDC and above2.50 USDC0.50%
1,000 USDC190 USDC and above5.00 USDC0.50%

At 47.50 USDC, the fee is 0.95 USDC, which is 2% of the order, the same rate as the band below it. At 189 USDC, the fee is still 0.95 USDC, but that is now about 0.50% of the order, because the flat fee did not grow with the order size. A 190 USDC order crosses into the 0.50% band and pays 0.95 USDC again, so the fee does not jump at that line. The steep part of the curve sits in the 47.50 to 190 USDC band, where the fee stays fixed in dollars while the order size, and so the effective rate, keeps changing.

Does FOMO charge gas fees?

FOMO covers the network fee on Solana. That includes gas, priority fees and the rent for a new token account. On Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, you pay the network's own fee on top of FOMO's 0.50% trading fee. Some tokens also carry their own fee, set by the token's creator, which is separate from FOMO's fee and applies on any chain.

What are FOMO's fees on major tokens?

Select major tokens carry a lower fee: 0.05% per trade, instead of the chain's standard rate. Orders under 1,000 USDC pay a flat minimum fee of no more than 0.50 USDC. Orders of 1,000 USDC or more pay the plain 0.05% rate. FOMO's help centre does not name which tokens count as major or how many there are.

What are FOMO's perps fees?

FOMO charges 0.05% per trade on perpetual futures, both to open and to close a position. Hyperliquid, the third-party protocol behind FOMO's perps, adds its own fee. Hyperliquid's fee is a percentage of the full leveraged position size, the margin amount multiplied by the leverage you choose. A higher leverage raises the dollar cost of both fees, even though the percentage rate itself stays the same. Perps also carry an hourly funding-rate cost, separate from the trading fee.

What does the referral code change on FOMO's fees?

A referral code cuts FOMO's 0.50% standard rate to 0.45%, a 10% discount. The 0.50% rate covers Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum, Robinhood Chain, and Solana orders of 190 USDC or more. FOMO's help centre says the discount applies to every trade, but it gives a number for that one rate only.

One discount, one rateFOMO does not document a referral discount on the flat Solana bands (under 5, or 47.50 to 190 USDC), the 2% band (5 to 47.50 USDC), the 0.05% majors rate, or the 0.05% perps rate. Do not trust a page that claims a code lowers those numbers.

Is there really a $0 fee on the first buy?

FOMO's App Store screenshots show the line "$0 fee on first buy" on a buy screen. FOMO's help centre does not describe this offer in its fee article or its referral article. Check the fee line the app shows before you confirm your first trade, and compare it against the tables on this page.

FOMO App Store image: a buy screen with a Buy with Apple Pay button and the line "$0 fee on first buy"
FOMO's App Store image, buy screen with the "$0 fee on first buy" line.

Official download links, and the look-alike apps to avoid, are on the download page.

Calculate your FOMO fee

Enter an order size and a chain to see FOMO's fee, the effective rate, and what a referral code saves. The calculator uses the same fee bands as the tables above.

Fee0.95 USDC
Effective rate0.95%
Saving vs. no code0.00 USDC

What does it cost to deposit and withdraw on FOMO?

FOMO's help centre does not state a deposit fee separate from the cost of sending crypto over its own network. Withdrawal costs depend on the method and the speed you choose.

US users withdraw to a bank account through FOMO's partner, Spritz. A Regular withdrawal takes one to three business days. A Fast, same-day withdrawal, started between 9 AM and 5 PM ET on a business day, costs an additional fee on top. FOMO's help centre does not state that fee in dollars, so check the amount the app shows before you confirm. The minimum bank withdrawal is 5 USDC; smaller balances can only leave as crypto.

Outside the US, you withdraw as crypto to an external wallet or exchange, on any of the six chains. FOMO's help centre does not give a separate network-fee figure for a crypto withdrawal. Match the network you choose in FOMO to the network your receiving wallet supports: a mismatch can cause a permanent loss of funds. The full walk-through for both routes is on the withdrawal page.

What is FOMO's real average fee rate?

DefiLlama's 30-day numbers put FOMO's realised fee rate at 0.44%, below the 0.50% standard rate, as of 23 September 2026.

DefiLlama tracked $33,721,236 in FOMO fees against $7,719,088,451 in trading volume over the trailing 30 days, a ratio of about 0.44%. The number sits below 0.50% because it blends every trade: large orders on the 0.05% majors tier, small Solana orders in the flat and 2% bands, and ordinary 0.50% trades, all in one average. DefiLlama flags the underlying volume figure as double counted, so treat this rate as a rough gauge, not an exact price. Earlier readings from the same DefiLlama page showed 1.24% on 21 August 2026 and 1.49% on 3 September 2026. The realised rate moves as the mix of trade sizes changes, not because FOMO changed its posted fees. A comparison against Axiom's own fee is on FOMO vs Axiom.

Questions people ask

Does the FOMO referral code apply to every fee band?

FOMO does not say. Its help centre states that the 10% discount applies to every trade, but it gives a number only for the 0.50% standard rate, which drops to 0.45%. That rate covers Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum, Robinhood Chain, and Solana orders of 190 USDC or more. FOMO does not say how the discount works on the flat Solana bands, the 2% band, the 0.05% majors rate or perps. Our calculator applies the discount to the 0.50% rate only.

Does FOMO charge gas fees on Solana?

No. FOMO covers Solana's network gas, priority fees and token rent on every trade. On Base, BNB Chain, Monad, Ethereum and Robinhood Chain, you pay the network's own fee on top of FOMO's 0.50% trading fee.

What fee does FOMO charge on major tokens?

Select major tokens carry a lower fee of 0.05% per trade. Orders under 1,000 USDC pay a flat minimum fee of no more than 0.50 USDC. Orders of 1,000 USDC or more pay the plain 0.05% rate.

What does FOMO charge on perps trades?

FOMO charges 0.05% per trade on perpetual futures. Hyperliquid, the protocol behind FOMO's perps, adds its own fee on top. Hyperliquid calculates its fee on the full leveraged position size, the margin amount multiplied by the leverage.

Is there a fee to withdraw from FOMO?

A Regular bank withdrawal in the US takes one to three business days. A Fast, same-day withdrawal costs an additional fee on top. FOMO's help centre does not give an exact dollar figure for the Fast fee or for a crypto withdrawal's network fee, so check the amount shown in the app first.

Does FOMO really give a $0 fee on the first buy?

FOMO's App Store screenshots show the line "$0 fee on first buy" as a marketing claim. FOMO's help centre does not describe this offer in its fee or referral articles. Check the fee shown before you confirm your first trade to see what you actually pay.

Sources

  1. FOMO Help Centre, Trading fees on fomo, 7 September 2026.
  2. FOMO Help Centre, Supported chains, 12 August 2026.
  3. FOMO Help Centre, How referral codes and fee discounts work, 8 September 2026.
  4. FOMO Help Centre, Perps trading fees, 11 September 2026.
  5. FOMO Help Centre, Withdrawing to your bank account, 3 September 2026.
  6. FOMO Help Centre, How long does a bank withdrawal take?, 23 April 2026.
  7. FOMO Help Centre, Withdrawing to an external wallet, 12 August 2026.
  8. DefiLlama, fomo Wallet fees and volume.